top of page

Media Rec's for AFTER Your Homework

Keeping up with your school work is important, but so is your sanity. Our current situation reminds us, more than ever, how influential the arts can be in lifting your mood.


Take a look at some of the things your UB instructors and tutors have been enjoying at home the last few weeks!


Tutor Stibaly Aguirre




Netflix Recommendations: "Miracle in Cell No. 7 is something that I watched recently and I found it to have a very profound and meaningful message!"

Music Recommendations: "I recommend listening to classical music while studying so you don't find yourself singing along to the words rather than retaining the information you are studying."




Teacher Jacob Ramirez






Netflix Recommendations: "I watched Love is Blind with Ms. Jade and we enjoyed every second. My newest obsession is The Circle."

Music Recommendations: "Everyone needs to hear Dua Lipa's newest album. I also listen to Alabama Shakes and Lana Del Rey to keep my area calming and introspective."




Teacher Jade Williams


Netflix Recommendations: "I am a rom-com queen, so anything in the category. I also love re-watching my favorite TV show Criminal Minds, which offsets my love for romance with my sick obsession with serial killers. This is not necessarily on Netflix, but I've also been trying to watch old black and white films to brush up on my classic film knowledge. I just finished the 1950 classic Sunset Boulevard."

Music Recommendations: "Fleetwood Mac is never a bad idea. Additionally, Maggie Rogers instantly puts me in my happiest mood, no matter what."




*This list will continue to be updated to feature more recommendations! Send us some of yours to be featured as well.*


bottom of page